Some parents believe that watching TV and playing computer games should be limited and substituted by reading books. Do you agree or disagree ?

In this neoteric era, younger generations are more fond of staying at home by watching TV or playing computer games and are very less indulged in outdoor activities, thus some parents are concerned about this, Moreover,they recommend reading books can be a better alternative. In my opinion,reading books not only provides knowledge but also strengthen your minds to a greater extent. Due to the increase in computer games and less outdoor activities adolescents are experiencing obesity and other health diseases. Fatness is the home to many diseases, while it is firmly believed that fat people have more chances to get a heart attack and other heart-related ailments. And it is also being founded in the recent studies that people spending more time on computer games or watching TV has weaker eyesight. Not only that it is also believed that playing more violent games can make the person more violent and impatient. Advantages of reading books are diverse, books not only provide immense wisdom but also enlighten your thought process. Reading books can help increase knowledge about different perspectives of people and cultures, Moreover,it helps in personal growth. Books are available in so vivid varieties thus it provides an option to choose from different subjects and genres. To summarize, reading books can sharpen your minds and not only that it provides knowledge in a variety of subjects whereas the increase in Watching TV and playing computer games can have a very wide effect of one's health and the person can become more socially awkward.