Some people think that it is parents who are responsible for teaching children to be good members of society. However, some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools and teachers. Who’s responsibility do you believe it is ?

A huge part of society believes that it is the responsibility of the parents to educate their young ones to be a nice member whereas the other part thinks it to be the job of the school to teach the same to its students. In my opinion, both academy and the parents play an equally significant role in the education and upbringing of our future generation. We will examine both the view in the below paragraphs. To begin with, a child starts learning from the day it is born and they spend at least 3 years of their life learning only at home i.e., the time before they get into the kinder-garden faculty. And age 0-3years is a time where our brains adapt the quickest. Therefore, the mother and father an extremely crucial part in teaching their offspring to be humble and nice for the community they are living in. For example, it is our duty to tuite our children that it is a good gesture to greet whomever we meet. On the other hand, since we spend around 12-15years of our lives educating ourselves at the institution, it is needless to say that it is the job of our teaching institution to guide the future of the nation not only about academics but to be a responsible citizen as well. To illustrate it better, along with studies the child should also know that it is important to respect elders and help them. To conclude, I see this to be a 2-way thing, where both parents and the university should contribute to the same amount in nurturing their younger-generation for a healthy, happy eco-system.