In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

Many countries face difficulties in keeping their traditions. There are many reasons behind this issue and many solutions are discussed and implemented. Some of these solutions are related to the young and how to keep them interested in those traditions. This essay will discuss the reasons why countries are losing their customs and some possible solutions from schools and parents. There are many reasons for this problem, but the major ones are maybe because of modernization and generation differences. Firstly, the fact that modern life draws young people far from traditions as they may seem it as outdated and boring. For example, they may be more interested in their phones or computers rather than listening to old kinds of music or performance. Furthermore, the differences between generations may also cause those losses. Take old artists as an instance, many of them suffer from finding heirs to pass their skills to. Thus, the arts may be lost and will never be recovered. The most effective solution might be from young people, thus schools and parents are the significant factors that help to keep the customs. For example, after school activities related to the countries' traditions may be provided; therefore encouraging students to learn about those topics. On the parents' side, they may take their children to trips to old villages and teach them about the history of it. Also, parents may let their kids studying traditional arts. Although the solutions from those sources may be indirect, it might help inspire children about the beauty of the lost arts and they may choose to pursue and prevent them from distinction. To conclude, many traditions are faded away due to the lack of transitions from the older generation to the young one. Schools and parents may help to direct students to understand the beauty of traditions and customs; thus it might reduce the chance of tradition lost.