Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has been developed rapidly in these recent years and online shopping has become prevalent nowadays. In addition, whether it is preferable to do shopping in person or online is certainly up for debate. In my point of view, I personally prefer going to the supermarket. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and conclude by explaining my opinion. It is known for decades that shopping has been done in supermarkets in person. Customers are able to see the real products and choose by hand in markets. In this way, the chance of buying inappropriate items is eliminated. For instance, online shops may have exaggerated the characteristics and functions of their products in order to attract customers. Moreover, manufacturers usually photo-shop the images before putting them to the internet. On the other hand, there is more freshly-made food when you go to the market place, such as bread, vegetables and fruits. The food is safe to be eaten as the quality is guaranteed. However, if you do shopping online, it is possible that the products have been put for several days before sending them to your homes while the quality may not be fresh at all. The products are safer and quality is guaranteed by going shopping in the supermarkets. Nonetheless, online shopping attracts customers in several factors. It is considered that shopping on the Internet saves time for finding the routes and eases the concern on transportation. For example, there are only a few shops or even no supermarkets in rural areas and these people always have to take buses for hours to find a supermarket. Online shopping will bring convenience to residents who live in the countryside. Besides, this kind of shopping helps customers avoid wasting time for long queues. It is just simple to add desired products into the carts and pay the bill online by card. In addition, shopping using technology is relatively effective. There are only a few clicks and customers can search for the items they would like to buy. Related results would appear in just a few minutes. People can also browse other online stores if they could not find the products in particular websites. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that online shopping has brought convenience to customers in different ways, doing shopping in person is considered to provide better qualities of the products. In my opinion, shopping in a supermarket is recommended for the public while online shopping is designed for countryside customers and youngsters.