Full time university students spend most of the time studying. They should be doing other activities too.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is a widely held belief that while tertiary education pupils spend most of their time on Studying, but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of the people that they should focus on other curriculum activities as well. However, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before a reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost is that in universities student gain intensive education of their subjects and they do research work and write the thesis as well. This type of courses does not have particular decided syllabus thus, to obtain high scores and sophisticated knowledge they spend hours and hours on making assignment and getting more and more knowledge.The second worth-mentioning the reason is that taking drugs and alcohol is a common practice among individuals under the pressure of peer once. If they will focus only on the study it will definitely help them to avoid all the distractions like narcotic and other detrimental activities like visiting clubs, ragging. For instance, after a rigorous expedition,eminent educationalists proved that there is 1% chance of students who focus one study only, become an unethical person in future otherwise 99% of them get success in career. Moreover, in this contemporary era, competition in jobs are excessively high, to get a lucrative job in future they have to work hard. On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that university students should be an all-rounder. Spending a whole day in a particular area and reading something is potentially perilous for their mental activities Consequently short term memory and stress. So it's vital to devote leisure time for extra activities like dance, games and hobbies they enjoy the most, it will freshen up their mind and increase their analytic thinking, in result, they will be able to adapt gracefully in less time. For example, in 2017, after qualitative research on 500 university students, US psychologists proved that students who spend spare time on games and their favourite activities are more active, intellectual and their IQ level is 15% higher comparatively who spend all the time on books. Besides this, in the sake of gathering more and more education in less period, they spend the whole day sitting on the chair. To be more specific they spend sedentary life, therefore they feel stressed as well as suffer from obesity, thyroid, PCOS which is common in every second student. For example, nowaday, 40% of students who spend sedentary life are obese, lazy as compared to who spend an active life. To conclude, although many individuals believe that students should focus on study only to succeed in a career. Neverlessness, additional physical as well as mental activities such as a game, dance, singing, etc help them to make a fine balance in their university as well as personal life, in resulting more productivity and high IQ level which is essential for their further life.