To achieve personal happiness, the relationships we have with other people (friends, colleagues, family) are more essential than every other thing. Issues like wealth and occupations take the second place. Write to support this claim.

The growing pressures of the money-driven world we live in widely cause the gravitation towards material items. However, personal happiness is not achieved through things like work, wealth, and success. Though these things may be attractive and coveted, it does not refute the fact that relationships with friends, colleagues, and family members are the genuine secrets to living happily. This will be proven by bringing up the topic of wealthy superstars who steadily live lonely lives and advice from elderly people based on experience. Firstly, no matter how much money you earn, it does not validate the happiness in your life. For instance, many superstars have enormous wealth at their disposal; yet, they have depression due to their loneliness. They might have a wonderful career however, they lacked true friends to support them during difficult moments. This resonates with the fact that monetary gains cannot be an alternative for friends and families. Secondly, as you grow old, the charm of living a luxurious life diminishes. There are multiple examples of rich and wealthy people who left their extravagant life in search of happiness. When Steve Jobs quitted Apple and he was in a distress, he went to a monastery in India to find the true value of life. These examples reflect the fact that money does not bring peace and harmony in your life. People are happier when they practice having a healthy mind and soul, rather than materialistic belongings that are short-lived. To conclude, personal fortune is not sufficient to guarantee joy and peace in human beings. It is vital to be surrounded by good friends and family, to enjoy life. Furthermore, people need to develop ways to find tranquillity in life by devoting themselves in soul searching activities such as meditation.