Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is raised by some educational experts that learning to play a musical instrument is an indispensable part of a student’s course list. This is an unreasonable assumption for a number of reasons that I will analyze in the following essay. Participating in musical instrument classes by students in schools lead to several drawbacks. The primary factors I take into consideration is that not every family has strong financial support for their childern. In order words, If a child wants to learn piano or guiter, parents should buy for them. Although, some musical instruments not only are expensive, but also owners need to spend the amount of money for cleaning and maintenance. Moreover, children have to take a number of time for studying and playing musical instruments and also negatively affect others. Due to being professional, these children should practise every day which means parents have to drive their children to the classes as well as listening to their practice performances at home. Noticeably, If family members need a quiet and peaceful place for working, the sound of musical instruments will surely annoy them. Another reason schools should not require children to join in musical instruments is that this type of lesson is only suitable for gifted children who may be excited and enthusiasted enthusiasts to abort the lyrics. This is because children with natural talend will learn quickly rather than the one who has no passion in playing musical or composing intrusments. Indeed, if requiring an ungifted child to learn those lessons, it is definitely a waste of time and the worst is they become depressed. Last but not least, children should have characteristics of hard-working and patience in order to daily practices becuase if they are slothful, they easily forget the lesson. In conclusion, it is not necessary to teach children learning musical instruments in school for several reasons such as the expenditure of equipment and maintanance, time conusming, suitable for gifted and hard-working students.