Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few people believe that the community could be harmonious and happier if the financial dissimilarities between the affluent and the less well-off are paltry. I completely concur with this notion, as this is pivotal for people to lead a trouble-free and mentally healthier life. To begin with, in this contemporary era, there has always been a huge disparity between the well-off and the ordinary class people. Hence, socialists opine that if the government imposes a norm on the wealthy individuals to share a considerable amount of their wealth with the disadvantaged, it can pave the way for accommodating the vital necessities of the poor section of the society and eventually enabling all the residents to have a flourishing and joyful life. For instance, few students who are skilful yet lacking the funds to continue with their studies or research can be immensely benefitted from this move and ultimately increasing the literacy percentage as well as attracting foreign establishments to set bases in the motherland due to the presence of a plethora of well-educated professionals. Therefore, it is apparent that if the rich would share the wealth with the poor, it is extremely beneficial to the community as a whole. Furthermore, there has been a steady increase in Juveline crimes throughout the world mainly due to the frighteningly increasing poverty rates and illiteracy solely due to deprivation of monetary resources. This can be curbed in two ways by the authorities. Firstly, these youngsters could be reformed if they are given appropriate funds to make their both ends meet. Hence, these individuals when funded would tend to be extremely devoted to building their lives if there is only a negligible difference between the rich and the poor. Secondly, the government must also occasionally reward the wealthy section of the society by brimming them with accolades if they habitually share a large proportion of their wealth with the economically advantaged people. This way, the socialists' goal of sharing prosperity could be accomplished and equally slowly bridging the huge gap between the affluent and less wealthy people. Sweden for instance mandatorily taxes high earners heavily and at the same time, provides a plethora of financial support to the economically weaker people. This is one reason why the Scandinavian nation has a meagre difference between the rich and poor and also is the reason for the country's high happiness and literacy index. To conclude, community members, are always of the opinion that funds must always be shared by the rich with the poor to reduce the sky-high crimes in the society and most importantly to experience a peaceful, flourishing, and joyful life. I completely accord with this opinion, as this benefits every citizen in all aspects and I opine that it is an absolute imperative to have a meagre difference between the high earners and low-wage individuals.