Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

It is challenging for many individuals to sustain a nutritious diet pattern. This is a serious issue because it affects people's physical and mental well-being, which are essential components for leading a long life. This essay will discuss two major reasons for this state of affairs, before proposing two probable solutions. Perhaps the most important cause of this situation is leading fast life which is now considered a new norm in society. With the increased globalization and commercialization, competition has become an integral part of human lives thus demanding more efforts than ever. As a result, individuals are devoting more time towards their work rather than being conscious of their food. Another key factor is cost associated with a high nutrient meal which is generally high hence making it difficult to maintain the same wherein only a few could afford it. Fortunately, however, there are two promising solutions to this problem. Firstly, companies should conduct training sessions which will create awareness among people and further motivate them to lead a healthful life. For example, a body of research shows that organizations which had incorporated knowledge sharing sessions on healthy food have been 50% more productive than its counterparts. Secondly, governments shall reduce goods and service taxes along the food value chain therefore reducing the overall cost which is accrued to the final consumer. It will not only incentivize the customers but also help in promoting more fitness-based food in the market. In conclusion, the lack of maintenance of a healthful diet is a serious problem which is primarily caused by the modern lifestyle, along with the high cost of such food. I recommend that institutions must encourage their employees to adopt healthy food patterns, and the government should reduce tax for more distribution.