some people think that job satisfaction is more important that job security. Others think that people can not expect to enjoy a job and that having permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Work culture has been one of the most dogmatically viewed ideas. The difference in the thought process of generations has to lead to an argument on the importance of job satisfaction over job security. I opine, operation satisfaction is directly proportional to one happiness at work and should be considered above job security. Few people deem a secured job is more valuable than a satisfying one, as previously there were lesser opportunities, limited job domains, and vulnerable company profiles. The aforementioned view is highly driven based on past experiences, where people were forced to do menial jobs due to opportunistic job switch. For instance, in India, due to the job security implications, securing a government job is considered as one the biggest achievements, since it serves the purpose of providing for the family in a volatile environment. Although a secured job means lifelong income followed by pension, bleak work-life is an understated side effect, which can now be resolved by renewed opportunities provided by the start-up trend. New companies are emerging every day, trying to implement innovative ideas while creating new niches of work domains. This provides an opportunity for the people to hone their passions as well as addressing the job security concerns, as there are abundant companies wanting something similar. Not to mention, now quite a few skills overlap, one can always follow a specialisation, and still work on less specific branches. Recently, there has been a boom in DevOps, a combination of software operations and development, allowing people of either domain to opt for it while keeping their original skill intact. To recapitulate, if one can be happy at a less secured job and still have other opportunities at hand, job security should be a diminishing concern. Society is built on the happiness of citizens, and the changing job environments enable them to do so.