Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

A tradition represents the value and richness of a particular ethnicity and in this regard, an overwhelming majority of traditions, in this contemporary era, across the globe have become immensely identical. Although there are a plethora of factors behind this trend, some of the paramount causes leading to this condition are globalization and the ever-increasing innovation in technology. I personally concur that is to be undoubtedly an optimistic growth. To begin with, of late, many nations around the world are interconnected virtually than the previous decades owing to better trades, jobs, manufacturing, expansion of businesses, and so on. These factors facilitate residents to move between various nations and people either get influenced by the host country's customs or influence people with their intrinsic culture. This way, there is a substantial exchange of cultures between two or more countries and gradually getting converged. Moreover, as people are heavily reliant on modern sophisticated technology such as smartphones and tablets, they are able to communicate effectively with people from other countries, and this aids both the parties following common practices. Canada, for instance, has people from various nations and every citizen of the nation follows a common culture that is practical and convenient owing to a mix of practices from various races. This practice has never faced a backlash from people across the globe, and the central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, interchanging of customs would make people harmonious than before and narrows down or makes the possibility of conflicts between nations to almost non-existent. Secondly, assimilating other nation's customs would aid professionals and businessmen to have flourishing careers with no boundaries. Thus, it is apparent that the adaptation of other cultures has always been a fruitful development. India, for example, being a culturally diverse nation follows common practices such as keeping fast, celebrating well-renowned festivals like Diwali, and so on. These practices unify the country and encourage unity among its citizens. To conclude, it is blatant that customs throughout the world has become much united and common than they were centuries or decades ago. As more and more people travel to various nations for better employment or businesses setting up establishments, there is always a mix of culture between both the parties and ultimately ending up with people following common practices in both the traditions happily. This way, a prodigious amount of cultures, where were unique long back are now mixed well. I find this to be exceedingly beneficial, as it unties many people around the world and alleviates the possibilities of any potential conflicts.