it is thought by some that a teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge. what do you think is the role of a teacher?

It is a widely held belief that the rudimentary role of a teacher is only to deliver the subject knowledge to a pupil, but there is a strong counter-argument amongst the sections of people that the aspect of a tutor is to persuade the pupils for their goals. I believe that lecturers play a role model in a student's life after parents. Teachers' main task is to equip the offsprings with all skills required for the future career as well as to find the hidden talents of the child. On the one hand, teachers have the primary task pass intensive knowledge of every subject to pupils so that they can pass the academics with higher scores as well as understand the value of each course in their life, such as Maths for money calculation. Moreover, it's quite difficult to understand any topic in-depth without the help of professors as they are highly skilled in that particular subject, and have experience of pedagogy. For instance, in 2017, US educationalists proved that students who do study at home to crack any competitive exam most face failure as compare to those who take the help of expert lecturers because they help them to understand methods clearly and clear their doubts as well. On the other hand, after parents, students spend most of their time with teachers, so professors help them to find their hidden talent as well as motivate them to take participate in the competition. For example, my math educator Mr John was aware of how good I am in mathematics. He inspired me to take part in a state-level mathematics competitive concert therefore, I am a mathematic schoolteacher. To conclude, Although many parents believe that tutor's primary venture is to give the best academic knowledge to pupils rather than inspire them. However, the teacher has a huge appearance in a child's life to shape their career, personality, and character.