It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public spaces are an important asset in our cities. They provide good opportunities to come together and engage the community. I personally agree with this viewpoint for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I strongly believe that the accessibility of the public open-air area is comfortable. This includes how welcoming in and feel relaxing when people spending quality time outside their houses or workplaces. Some public outdoor area provides good seating in them so they can be enjoyed and chatted with a neighbour. For example, Darling Harbour in Sydney city provides a big space near the beach on weekend to involve people participating in activities and meeting new people or old friends. Additionally, this is the ability for people to be themselves in the public realm. One of the public joys of going to public space is so that people can express themselves fully. They might be showing their potential for sports outdoor, painting canvas. Public art tends to create a very comfortable atmosphere for people to express their true selves and interact with the objects while bringing out the best in people. The Townhall centre is a great example where people are comfortable to express themselves. In conclusion, large public open-air should be a values asset where cities embrace the concept of creating more vibrant and welcoming spaces for every to use. This can also be a powerful way to create more positive environments for people to assimilate and come together as a society as described above.