It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Tourism industry is gradually increasing nowadays due to cheap air flights. Despite these advantages, it has brought some drawbacks. While there is an increase in the number of tourists they are also destroying the environment. This essay will discuss the problems related to tourism and steps that can be implemented to solve this issue. One of the major reasons why tourism is a bad impact is due to the consumption of alcohol and drugs by tourists. For example, many holidaymakers under the influence of liquor and narcotics behave disorderly and therefore, causes distress to local citizens and sometimes they damage the local property. Thus, visitors by consuming illegal drugs and booze causes trouble for the people. First and Foremost solution to solve this issue, tourists should be educated when they arrive in another country. They should learn about the culture, traditional values. For example, airport authorities should provide handouts or booklets about the local history and information on arrival and make it clear that any sort of misconduct will not be tolerated. Secondly, the government should be more prudent for the netizens and environment. Tourist places should have massive notice boards explaining the rules and regulations. For example, Rock Garden in Chandigarh has pinboard stating the laws and fines if found guilty. Thus, in this way, we can stop tourists from conducting any misbehaviour. To conclude, with more number of visitors, higher is the risk of depletion of atmosphere and disobedience of tourists. However, this problem can be solved by local authorities through awareness and stringent laws.