The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city centre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the constantly accelerating population has given rise to an unbearable problem of traffic which is directly proportional to Pollution. Whilst, some believe that the most effective solution to resolve this is to encourage more people to move near the city centre. Others, including me, entrust its opposite. Firstly, the increase in the count of the global populace at an alarming rate has not only led to an uneven distribution of resources but, also has impacted the environment to a greater extent. For example, numerous labours in India traverse to Mumbai to earn a livelihood, but, they often end up by living in slums because of the severely unaffordable expenses plus, such instances often promote communal conflicts. Although the aforesaid short-term plan may appear astonishing from afar however, in the real-life scenario, it proves to be a self-tormenting because of numerous unexpected challenges. Hence, I strongly opine that instead of forming a cluster in a single locality, it is better to make a healthy choice. Furthermore, the crowd is shifting towards metropolitan areas, thereby challenges like inflation are accelerating, whereas, resources are at a decline. For instance, in India, a developed city like Bangalore is overloaded with more than 10 billion people, and, as per the official statement by authorities, the region will run out of water completely within a span of 5 years. As a result, the national government must consider these warnings and work towards a feasible solution such as setting up the industries in smaller cities, thereby, generating employment in remote areas will not only cause the locality to get developed but will refrain from big cities to get overcrowded, which will control traffic eventually. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that in spite of low-paying jobs, rural and suburban areas promote healthy living as compared to those of big cities. Moreover, the cost of living is also cheap. Hence, I do not support the notion of promoting migrants to opt for a fast-paced life.