Young people are often influenced by their peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

It is inevitable that while children grow up, they are impressed by their social environment. In particular in developmental ages, children spend more time with their peers than their families. In my opinion, despite the fact that some drawbacks can occur, interactions with peers influences the young people more positively. First of all, until children started to school, they had learnt everything from their families. Then, others have come into their lives that children have faced much more with them than their families just another day. We call them peers. At the same time, these people effect the others, who are at the same age, and shape their personalities mutually. For example, playing football with friends leads to a child makes a habit of this sport and learns teamwork, that many job applications require these skills. For this reason, when we are young, we gain our interests and social skills mostly by influences of our friends that it affects our older ages in a positive way. On the other hand, children can develop bad behaviours due to the fact that their peers distract them. When the process at which a child adapt to the school life, they are often exposed to their peers’ thoughts rather than the speeches are told by their elders. For instance, since children make their lunch together in school, their eating habits can resemble. Thus, a child may not eat vegetables, although they are told by parents that they are healthy nutritions. However, such interactions are temporary, that a person will leave such habits when he becomes conscious. In conclusion, even though there are some influences of the peers are considered as bad by parents, the peers’ positive effects on a child’s personality outweigh them in the long run.