The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the usage of networks replaces live communication among the majority of people in society. This trend has both pros and cons. However, I suppose that the disadvantages of it are bigger than the advantages. In this essay, I am going to prove my point of view. First of all, there is no doudt that this new way of interaction has some positive aspects. It can help people to save their time and to maintain a good relationship with their friends and colleagues. For example, online communication allows people to talk to each other from the every place of the planet where it is possible to find the internet connection. Moreover, in this case of the usage of different messengers like as Facebook, WhatsApp and Viber people can take a timeout and think twice before sending a response. Nonetheless, there are some cons of the social media chatting which can cross all pros. Moving to the disadvantages of the interaction through various social media platforms, it is complicated to turn a blind eye to the fact that through some generations people will forget and will not be able to take part in a live conversation. Some researches have proved that during some decades, in case if people will proceed to follow this trend, they will become antisocial and lose the ability to express or control their emotions. Moreover, some experiments have shown that people can become too shy and they will be afraid to start to talk to strangers or even to their friends with whom they are used to communicate only by using different networks. That is why, chatting through social media can be harmful for people. To sum up, the way of the communication through networks has both positive and negative sides. Saving time and supporting of healthy relationships can be counted as the advantages, while shyness and fears of the face-to-face conversation can be concidered as the opposite side of this new trend. I strongly believe that the online interaction can be useful in some cases, but its negative sequences are so serious for the human`s personality and outweigh positive ones significantly. That is why, it is better to try to talk to people in real life as often as it is possible.