People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the development of the internet and technologies, we would buy things without going to the shopping mall and also prefer various other ways to communicate, to "talk" to other people rather than waiting for weeks to receive a letter from our friends or meeting them face to face. In my opinion, the main reasons that cause this circumstance are technological evolutions and how these technologies could be beneficial for human life. Over the past years, lots of talented people, our scientists, researchers, and engineers have worked so hard to create incredible technologies that make our life easier and faster. Now we could do everything "online": Using your smartphone to order foods, clothes, or even buying a new car. Moreover, technologies fulfilled our greatest desire which is providing us numerous ways to communicate and sharing things with others. For example, we' re able to talk to your friends from thousands of kilometers away and chatting tools to express our love for our family. All of those conveniences encourage us to do everything online so we could save our time and efforts. All of these technologies and tools made our modern life is more convenient, but some people would argue that those techs also create problems that we never had to deal with before. In my opinion, I think this circumstance is both a positive or negative development. On the one hand, lots of people would agree that now we have a life more wonderful and colorful than we had in the past - online life. For example, you don't have to go to a foreign country to see their beautiful scenery, discover their culture. Just by using your computer and your gadgets, you can "visit" every natural wonder of the world. When you miss your relative, your family, just pick up your phone, your parents are on the line. When you' re starving, making a phone call and the food's on its way. You don't have to leave your home to make some new friends, thanks to the social networks. On the other hand, some people argue that we are losing our real emotion, real life, the real part of a human being. We' re sitting right next to each other, facing your phone, "talking" to others via your phone instead of seeing their faces. We' re eating at home all alone, instead of gathering our friends and find something new to eat together. It seems like we forget to experience and enjoy our life. In conclusion, I think all of the technologies, which help us to do a lot of things online, are a positive development, but it can cause some issues that we have to face and deal with.