It is more often considered that a change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely asserted that certain changes in life are extremely fruitful to humans and that it is imperative to go through considerable alterations rather than being intact with the present settings. I strongly believe that periodic changes in life are an absolute imperative and that these changes offer overwhelming benefits except few drawbacks which are comparatively meagre as to be negligible. To begin with, as humans progress into various phases of their lives, it is pivotal that necessary changes must be made to be highly successful as well as to be pleasurably satisfied. The central reason behind this is mainly twofold, firstly, some inevitable changes such as the advancements in technology as well as state affairs must be infused into the curriculum of schools and universities, which undeniably would aid students to be cognitively stronger and excel well in the respective field. Secondly, professionals such as software engineers and scientists must undoubtedly ensure that their work is often updated leaving no stone unturned, failing which, could make them outdated and hamper their overall progress while their counterparts continuing to flourish by updating themselves more often. Hence, it is apparent that periodic changes professionally is indispensable and has immense merits. In contrast, there are a few people who argue that changes do not always guarantee success and sometimes might backfire adversely. Doctors, for instance, after having invented vaccines for some diseases, are less likely to alter its formula which might cause repercussions. The infamous disease, Dengue, for instance, has claimed the lives of a myriad of people a few decades ago and upon discovering a cure, researchers were able to vaccinate people to combat the pandemic. The invented vaccine had never experienced alterations in the composition despite the state-of-the-art technological advances in the medical field. Even the slightest modifications can be disastrous and hence medical experts stress the fact that frequent changes in this field could be extremely detrimental. To conclude, although certain areas such as medicine and healthcare completely avert changes to their mechanisms or treatments, other overwhelming professions demand people to adapt to changes and updates without which professionals and pupils might have to endure immense difficulties. Hence, I firmly believe that the benefits of adapting to changes supersede its drawbacks massively.