Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world whether having a good salary or an enjoyable working environment has become a bone of contention. While a group of people believe that wealth is the major aspects to be considered others have the opinion that money cannot buy a person’s happiness. Although job satisfaction, as well as the income, are equally important, I personally feel that the payment offered should not be given utmost importance. To begin with, a profession gives an identity to an individual. Thus, working in a reputed organisation can provide the employee with a sense of containment. Furthermore, if a person enjoys their work it increases their dedication. These individuals tend to complete the task more efficiently and proficiently. For example, a study conducted by a company in India has revealed that when employees have encouraging colleagues and supportive superiors, they deliver better results. Nonetheless,other features such as flexible working hours and having the option of work from home are also cardinal. Nevertheless, in occupations link to the field of science, availability of the latest technologically advanced devices is considered highly significant. For instance, as a junior doctor, when I was offered well-paid jobs by a plethora of institutions. However, I preferred to join a hospital that had not just the most modern equipment’s but also provided me with training programs where I could enhance my skills and knowledge. This gained experience would eventually aid me in seeking higher positions and promotions in the future. On the contrary, having a decent and sufficient salary is also vital. In today’s world, we live in societies based on consumerism. Nowadays, the cost of living is skyrocketing. Therefore, people require adequate funds to meet their needs. Likewise, individuals need to financially stable to support their family. To illustrate, parents have the responsibility to ensure their children receive a high-quality education. Also, one needs to take care of a variety of loans and needs to take care of adequate saving in case of a catastrophe. All these requirements can be availed only if one has ample revenue. To conclude, even though some people while taking up a job check the salary provided as the first criteria, I firmly opine that other aspects should be given equal consideration before making a final decision.