Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is quite evident that nowadays most of the individuals are interested in watching overseas movies instead of watching domestic movies. I will discuss two major reasons behind this trend such as animation quality and acting and definitely the measures that the government should take to contribute towards the improvement of the local film industries by providing financial support. One of the most obvious reasons that why people prefer to watch foreign movies is their high quality. To be more specific, it is often observed that international motion pictures include various fascinating visual effects and astonishing animations which undoubtedly enhance the films’ quality and attract the audience. For instance, movies like Avengers, Spiderman etc. have been watched by millions of people around the world because of the sophisticated digitals effects. Another prominent reason for this trend is the poor acting of the local actors or actresses. More precisely, local artists do not possess the required depth to play their characters in the films to fascinate their spectators which negatively effects the domestic reels. Certainly, governments should provide financial support to promote domestic movies among the public of their native countries. Undeniably, each and every nation has talented artists, producers or directors who cannot prove themselves or bring out their best due to the lack of financial support. These persons should be given a chance to show their talents. Moreover, governments should issue subsidies to local movie producers which can be utilized to upgrade the equipment and other helpful tools for movie making. It can further improve the visual and graphic quality of the motion pictures. In conclusion, because of the acting and the higher quality of the movies, people intend to watch international films over local movies. However, authorities should support their native motion picture sectors to make local films more popular among the public.