People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, everything has been changed from the traditional way to online like shopping or chatting with friends instead of meeting people or communicating face to face. There are several reasons behind this and as per my belief, it is a negative development, which leads to frauds, and hidden charges as well as isolation, and health issues. First of all, in this modern era, digitalization is on the fast pace and taking place of the classic way of shopping. Many people use Amazon, Noon, Alibaba, and eBay for their online shopping, most of them even purchase groceries from these websites. As per reports and complains at cyber-crime cell, frauds, fake products and extra or hidden charges cases have been increased drastically. In that case, people lose trust and gets frustrated as it is a great loss of money, time and efforts. Secondly, online systems make people attached to the laptop or mobiles all the time, even they are not meeting, chatting or playing games with their friends as before. This kind of isolation affects their mental and physical health. For instance, there are record numbers of cases in the South Asian countries that several teenagers died or became mentally ill due to addiction to the online game called PUBG. Playing sports can keep individuals physically fit and away from this stressful isolation. On the other hand, a lot of positive trends are also there, as online shopping saves your time, and chatting with a friend can be quicker and easier. As an example, my friend bought PS5 game online from the USA after getting a review from a local friend there and delivered to Pakistan, which saves them money and time both. In conclusion, preferences of the people changed from time to time as per need from the old way of talking to friends and shopping to digital or online platforms, that as both trends, but negative weighs out to the positive.