Because of the global economy, many goods including what, we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to globalization production of the commodities that are used for daily usage is produced by countries all over the world. Therefore importing goods from another country is worthless unless they are not produced nationally. There are both pros and cons of the given situation. If asked, the merits of this situation surpass the demerits. My inclination is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the advantages of transporting goods over a long distance. The biggest is that increasing employment. This is because the products have to deliver by cargos or by the land route and for that,it requires a lot of manpower. Furthermore, there will be a global market for a particular product. These means that importing or exporting goods in a different country will increase the sell of the items. For example, India is famous for the masalas and it is used in food which is the daily need of humans. while other countries which are far away from India has to import spices from India so there will be a rise in the sell of spices used in masala. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks too. To initiate, there will high in the price of the goods. To add to this, the commodities are imported by the means of transportation because of that there is an increase in the price. Additionally, every country has to depend on others which is not good for the nation. Besides this, there will be a huge use of fossil fuels which causes pollution. To conclude, there are few demerits such as transportation cost, damaging the atmosphere and increasing the price of the goods. but there are many merits such as employment and globalization too. However, my arguments prove that the advantages of this situation are more than the disadvantages.