Some people think that there should be some restrict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make us much noise as they could just make us much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

People have a myriad of views about whether we should have the freedom to produce noise or comply with some regulations of it. In my views, it is important that noise making should be put under control. Among the reasons why some people believe in their rights to generate noise freely, probably the most obvious one is that people these days have to suffer from considerable stress at work or school. The fact that they tend to find an effective way to relieve it. It is a ubiquitous phenomenon that recreational activities such as karaoke singing or party holding can bring a certain amount of relaxation, mitigating stressful situations for everyone. What is also worthy of our attention is that if too strictly imposed, any restriction of noise may defer people from gaining access to one of the useful methods of relaxing. Despite the aforementioned reasons why people should have their rights to make noise without any restrictions, I would agree with those who believe the arguments against noise makers. One of the most significant points to make is that excessive levels of noise can cause serious disturbance to the nearby residents who also have the right to take a proper rest after a tiring day. Those who are affected by the loud sounds from their neighbours may not only be unable to relax but also have their levels of discomfort increased. In the long term, this will definitely have a negative impact on their quality of life. Another reason of this opinion is that too much noise can produce detrimental effects on the health of unintentional hearers. For example, constant exposure to high-pitched noise can result in a uditory problem such as hearing loss. Hearing-impaired individuals are very likely to experience difficulties in their daily lives. In conclusion, although there are good reasons why people should be allowed to make as much as noise as they wish, it is in my opinion that some appropriate controls are necessary.