Some people believe that children should go to extra classes after school. Others, however, think that children should spend that time playing instead. Discuses both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, several students from different countries are investing a significant amount of time on extra classes to build their careers. Although it is stated that many individuals believe their children should be enrolled in extra classes after school hours, it is often argued by many that youngsters should spend their time playing and having some physical activities. This essay will demonstrate both the views, though I personally believe that children should spend their time playing after school hours because that will help them to stimulate their brains and also have a career apart from the regular ones. People who advocate about extra classes after school, believe that it has certain advantages to it. To being with, youngsters in their added classes are taught much carefully understanding their strengths and weaknesses. A coaching class, for instance, is able to focus on their students much better as compared to a school, because they cater to a limited number of students. This would help the tutors to identify in which aspects are the students strong and where are they lacking. In addition to this, it motivates the child to pursue for higher education. Even though higher educations in different parts of the worlds are getting difficult to enrol in, many children are being able to accomplish their dreams with the help of extra coaching. Clearly, additional classes after school hours does have a significant effect over the students in their long-term career. Others, myself included, argue that juveniles should be encouraged often to be involved in playing games and other physical activities. The main reason being, it helps the student to stimulate their brain cells. For example, it is often noticed that a child who have been involved in outdoor games rather than being at home and studying are not only performing well in sports but also in other aspects of their educational career. Secondly, although the child has a firm education background being at school, physical activity ensures that it supports the child to think and find a profession which is way apart from those who select to an ordinary job life. To illustrate, the former Indian cricketer, MS. Dhoni was a graduate from Delhi university who was not only good in his sport but also in his academic life. In short, playing time should not be compromised with added education. In conclusion, even though some parent’s believe that they should enroll their children in additional classes after school hours, I personally believe that their playing time after school hours should not be compensated. As this could cause them to live a sedentary lifestyle as well as would opt them out from choosing a right carrer pathway for themselves.