You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, a large number of people are clamouring about sleep-deprivation- a situation where they are unable to sleep peacefully. It is a grave problem with numerous detrimental effects such imbalance of the normal physiological processes, fatigue and increase levels of irritability. Nevertheless, it can be easily overcome by meditating for a couple of minutes before going to bed and reducing stress levels. The following essay will discuss these points in greater detail, and also support it with relevant examples. To commence with, the biggest problems caused by insomnia is the hampering of the normal physiological process. The adequate sleep is paramount for the natural healing process that is undertaken by the body for repairing and rejuvenating itself and keeping it ready for the next day. Since this process is interrupted in the above condition, the person succumbs to multiple physiological and psychological disorders such as schizophrenia and blood pressure. Similarly, without a dequate nap, people feel drained and lethargic which affects their performance and consequently make them irritable. For instance, as per the recent study published by Lancet, insomnia has been identified as a root cause of many psychological illnesses. To mitigate this, a person needs to meditate for a couple of minutes before going to bed. For having a sound sleep, the mind must be in a relaxed state. Meditation can help in achieving this harmonious state, as a person has to concentrate on the breath, and not on the conundrum going in his head. For example, a recent HBR study has confirmed that yoga plays a crucial role in treating sleep-deprivation. To conclude, although insomnia cases are on the rise with its deleterious effect on the human body and mind, there is a silver lining in the form of meditation, which allows people to sleep like a baby.