The quality of health care a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that health services are a basic need of every individual starting from birth until the end of life. It is, therefore, some people contend that the health related care should not according to one's debt, though, it is a responsibility of the state to provide the best services to all the residents. I believe that it is an absolute imperative to arrange the facilities for the people free of cost despite some potential treatments which still required money from the patient's pocket. To begin with, it is quite understandable why people think that the territory should provide them free of cost fitness services because they are contributing some amount of their income as a tariff so whenever the medical treatment is required, it should be without any fees. Likewise, the medication should be of high standard taking the condition of the patient in consideration. For example, in India, the medical facilities are totally paid and in that case, almost 50% of the total population is below the poverty line which enables them to cure their diseases and some lost their lives as well. Overall, if the government offer the hospital expenses to the people, then definitely the situation will be no longer miserable. Conversely, sometimes in order to treat the particular disease people have to pay some amount by their own because health services are fixed up to a certain level and beyond that limit, the people must pay for it. Also, the anticipation of the state for health diagnosis may develop the detrimental habits among the people as they could be careless about their body and drags towards the sedentary lifestyle. The dental treatment is not covered by the government and it is a tangible example of using one's own saving if they want a dental checkup. Thus, it is completely preposterous for the people if they are demanding each and every treatment from the country. To conclude, relying on the country for health related services is entirely necessary but residents could not get all the facilities because sometimes they have to pay their own. According to my opinion, the government should allocate the best health care to the dwellers but these services should be fixed at a particular level.