The most important responsibility of higher education is to prepare students for their future jobs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that being educated is one of the fundamental skills. Therefore, it is believed that university education is required only to secure good employment. I firmly agree with the notion but other potential benefits of university degrees could not be ignored. There are several reasons how a doctorate degree enables the learners to acquire a good job position because a degree holder person has multiple job opportunities rather than others and it is quite considerable that due to higher education certain skills developed among the students which could be transferred at the workplace. For example, MBBS students certainly selected for a higher post and ultimately he/she could use the practical knowledge that he/she has acquired while studying. Overall, in order to get a job, in a particular profession, a higher level of education is essential. Conversely, it is quite understanding why higher education has other positive aspects along with job security. While attending a university, one could face several challenges which makes the students more responsible for their goals and dedication. Also, many university students stay away from their homes or from home country and during this time period,they manage their all priorities which again develop their overall personalities such as socially, intellectually and they become an ideal citizen who knows their rights and duties. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of students who are degree holders and they have to opt the volunteering work with their full-time jobs. Thus, the role of education is not limited up to a particular job, though it is vital for the overall development of an individual. To conclude, it is true that education is a powerful weapon but its scope is not confined to be employed as it helps to sharpen the mental horizon of the person in several spheres. I personally believe that a degree level study is a requirement for future job security but education has other important roles as well.