Nowadays people have many consumer goods in their homes such as refrigerator, washing machines. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, it is an undeniable truth that technology has made human life easier than in past. People add technology in their life for their routine work. I believe it is a positive change for people. However, it has some drawbacks also but it can neglect in front of their advantages. To begin with, using technology for daily routine home chores is the best way to save a lot of time. People can do multiple works at the same time by usage of the machine. For example, washing the clothes manually is a long process and required a lot of energy and there is wastage of water and detergent also. However, washing clothes in a washing machine is much easier, less consuming water and detergent and also save more time. In addition, most of working individual are cook food in excess quantity and preserved it in refrigerators and they use it according to their needs. Secondly, people use consumer goods for their small businesses which they run from their home. In fact, people are using a machine for their home chores and also business purpose as well. For instance, According to the survey, which is conduct by super general home appliances in Pakistan. People doing tailoring and dry cleaning businesses by using their personal machines. In contrast, the utilities are consumed more but it covered from the business profits To summarize, people use consumer good for their comfort because it saves time, money and energy also. Even though some are making money by use their appliance.