In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

Nowadays, many people have picked up the bad habit of smoking. Recently, many governments have brought up laws to ban smoking in public places. I completely agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. There are quite a few benefits of banning smoking in public areas. Firstly, smoking not only affects the smoker but also the people surrounding him. As they would have to inhale the smoke. This could affect their health and possibly damage their lungs. It has been noticed that people tend to keep away from smokers as they feel uncomfortable. For example, a survey showed 68% of the population prefers to stay away from smokers because they are concerned about their own well-being. Secondly, the benefit added to banning smoking in public places saves the environment. It reduces air pollution, giving us more fresh air to inhale. It has been observed that people litter their cigarettes at random places after they complete smoking which is also harmful to the environment. The ash in cigarettes causes destruction for the plants in the region. For instance, the National Park has found 146 cigarettes alone in the month of August. Moreover, implementing this law would help many people to give up their addiction to smoking. This would reduce their chances of having cancer. In conclusion, I believe implementing this law would help many people and benefit the environment as well in a great way. This would be a big step for the government and the people.