The government should provide free public transport facilities 24/7 to reduce traffic congestion. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The free public transportation is an essential service that must be provided by the government to its citizen. I personally agree with this viewpoint for many reasons, describes in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are several reasons why authorities should provide free public transit. Firstly, it is crucial to have a comfortable, reliable and affordable public transport system to meet the target. To illustrate, by having efficient transport networks, several main transport issues faced by urban populations such as high traffic congestion during the peak periods. The ministry should be taken charge of service and poor access to public services and network. Secondly, free service transport can persuade the population to reduce using individual cars and it would be saved times on travel to their destination. Last but not least, it also developing countries have contributed so many efforts towards providing better public transportation. On the flip side, the utilisation rate of free public transportation is still poor and the use of private vehicles is continuously rising. Since free public transportation is very important to the social and economic life of citizens, the authority needs to spend money on massive improvement. There is most responsible to ensure the better performance of public transportation facilities provided by the government. In conclusion, although free transportation services are not a great ideal to reduce traffic congestion. However, I believed that an authorized entity is the important stakeholders in public transportation. It is obvious to say that it can improve reliability and journey times for the population and have a good life in the future.