Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this globalization, many kinds of arts are involved in certain events to blending people that come from different cultures and ages. In this terms, some people say that music is a good way for gathering people from different backgrounds together. In my point of view, I disagree with that statement. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain the reasons why I do not support that idea. To begin, another form of arts likes dancing is more interesting for most people. It is because dancing can invite the audients unconsciously to do so, even though they do not understand the meaning of it. Maybe it is the magic of dancing. Furthermore, through dancing, people can follow the dancer's movement, which makes them more attractive than music. Moreover, random people can join with other strangers to perform the movement. For example, in Indonesia, there is an annual event in Jakarta that usually invites some traditional dancers across the country to attend this event, when the dancers begin to perform the Tari Piring in front of people, we can see that few people start to dance and this occurrence will be followed by the others. After that, they may have a chit-chat. Consequently, this can be used to break the ice among strangers and can be a path to make them closer, forgetting about their backgrounds. Another reason is that music can only be enjoyed by some people that really understand it. It is simply because every person has different taste of music. Thence, some of them that do not like it might not enjoy. For example, there is a music festival in Jakarta called DPP, however, this genre is liked by young generations, so, there will be no adults there. Thus, the idea of using music to gathering a different kind of people completely fails. In a nutshell, another form of art, which is dancing, is more promising to reach this goal than the art of acoustic may do, and also, every person has their own taste of music, which limits this belief. Hence, in the end, I would reiterate my belief that I disagree with this idea because in general, music can not be used to bringing people from many cultures and ages together.