Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued by some people that our lives will be smoother if few languages exist on the earth and it is not an issue id some languages disappear every year. It is agreed that having a few languages in the world will facilitate to make our life hassle-free. Firstly, this essay will discuss the benefits of traders and secondly, will discuss the upside of fewer languages in the students’ career; followed by a reasoned conclusion. A good reason for giving preference for a small number of languages is that business people can then trade across the country. This is because they will not hesitate to communicate with people because of the language barrier. If there are fewer languages exist in the world, everyone has the possibility to know those languages. This will help to make connections throughout the world. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University in 2009 found that the global economy could be boosted through international trade if people had the ability to talk through different languages. Another point to consider is that students in the world will get equal opportunities if there are not many languages in the world. In other words, even though having potential in many aspects, a student cannot get a place in the international market if that student does not know some foreign languages. Therefore, if there are few languages in the world, all students will know those languages and will be treated equally in the job market. This is illustrated by the fact that a person, who has knowledge about French, Chinese and English, has the 90% possibility to get a job at the multinational company. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that life will be easier if there are only a few languages on the planet because it will help to increase trade and provide equal opportunities for pupils.