Plastic containers have become more prevalent than ever. They are used in many businesses such as in the food and beverage sector. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recent decades have witnessed the increasing popularity of plastic packaging which are used in numerous businesses including the food and beverage sector. Regarding this issue, this brings about benefits as well as drawbacks to business and environment. Therefore, I will demonstrate the issue bringing more good than harm in this essay. The usage of plastic boxes are beneficial for business for several reasons. First of all, it is undeniable that using plastic containers may save a lot of money by reducing the cost of delivering. Due to the lightweight and being not bulk, the transportation and shipping costs will be cheaper than alternatives which are glass, metal and steel. Besides, other materials mentioned above are easily to break which may affect the food and beverage inside, meanwhile plastic boxes were unbreakable. Secondly, Plastic boxes are versalite which means users are able to customize its shape and size according to their demand. In fact, with the customizing shape, plastic containers are able to store as many as possible compared to other fixed materials. The downsides can be objectionable under some circumstances. The primary factors we need to take into consideration is that due to being durable and strong which may lead to detrimental effects on environments. In other words, plastics not only take a long time to decompose, but also remain in shape for one hundred years. Secondly, Plastic containers are made of non-renewable resources which are difficult to recycle. In conclusion, plastic containers tend to have more advantages than disadvantages for business which includes the benefits are the reasonable prices and the versatility of shape and size while plastic containers are hard to recycle and have a detrimental effect on the environment.