The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on families and societies? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A family structure has been a strong base for our society for centuries, where the whole family use to gather for at least one meal in a day. Recently, this imperative part of our life is fading away. There are several reasons for this, namely, hectic life style and the pressure of paying bills and all, also the detrimental impact of this includes emotional distancing and selfishness in the society. The following essay will discuss these points in detail. First of all, the fundamental reasons for the disappearance of this trend are busy lifestyle and struggle for making-the-end-meet. Which simply means that the world we are living in today has a fast pace of life where each one of us has to run with it to full fill their dreams, which has made our life so busy. For instance, In European and some Asian countries, a man and wife both work to cater to their necessities resulting in disturbed family life. Additionally, huge electricity, rental bills and bank loan are the biggest cause of work- life imbalance. Therefore, the family structure and their gathering occasions are squeezing. Most significant effect of this detrimental trend is emotional distancing between parents and kids, additionally, it promotes isolation from our society as well. For example, it could be seen that working parents often stay away from their kids and most use daycare centres or nannies to look after them. Such practice may cause an emotional detachment between parents and children when the grew up, eventually, they might start ignoring their parents once they get old. This is an alarming situation for or society, if not given a proper concern, it would destroy our societal norms and this world would become a mess. In conclusion, it is certainly true that the family culture of gathering for dinners and thanksgiving is fading drastically, which is breaking down our society. The busy lifestyle and struggle for survival are the factors causing this phenomenon, resulting in an emotional distancing between parents and child, and also isolating us from others.