Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In our modern world, working is a vital part of our lives. It is necessary in order to proceed with our lives. However, working should be a tool for our dreams and for a better life, it should not be our aim in life. However, some people could be a work-addict and they love working long hours and they only see the benefits of working long hours such as a promotion or more income. Working long hours and leaving very little time for leisure activities can be an obstacle for our dreams and for our health in long term. If we consider both advantages and disadvantages, the disadvantages will overweigh. Firstly, people work too hard in order to get more outcome and get a promotion. With the help of the promotion and more income, they can buy a car or buy their dream house. Unfortunately, they are addicted to their jobs so that they generally cannot get a chance to spend enough time in their dream house and their all effort is meaningless. So, our leisure time is more important than working long hours. Secondly, gone are the days that people do not consider their health. Especially after people have seen COVID-19 world, they realized that money cannot buy health. In contrary, people realized that the more we work the easier our immune system gets sick. Our healths and our leisure more significant than our works. Work cannot make us happy if we are not eligible for a healthy life. So, the disadvantage of working hard overweigh in regards to our health. In conclusion, balance is the key to our lives. People should not overwork in order to have anything in life. We need to spend relaxation time with our loved ones for our health and for our happiness. At the end of the day, all we remember will be how happy we are, not how much we worked.