Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment? (1) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet

Saving surroundings are the most needed activity in recent times for the betterment of the world and for the upcoming generations. From an individual perspective, commute by biking or walking will be more effective than the rest. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain why I feel that using a bicycle has more benefits. To commence with, there are several reasons why bicycle has become a popular activity for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and global climate change. Firstly, it can help to the reduction of air pollution. To illustrate, using bicycle offer pollution-free mode of transport. If you replace a car with a bike each time to go to work, you will save approximately 3000 pounds of greenhouse gas emissions each year. Secondly, it may reduce the need for new parking lots and roadways. To instance, for every one car parking space, 6-15 bikes can fit easily. Studies show that not only save maintaining road expensive but also building new parking lots accommodate all the traffic is extremely costly,too. The government can use these costs to another expense to develop environment. Last but not least, transport by cycling or walking is one of the healthiest and low-impact forms of exercise. It can be increasing your energy, less strain and burn calories. It is also good for the improvement of physical healths. For example, someone riding a bike can burn 100 kilocalories on the amount of energy compared using a car. In conclusion, personally, I ultimately believe it is a good of commute by biking or walking as it can reduce air pollution, save money on parking and having a good healths. I also believe that a change in the commute will have a major impact will bring the golden days in the future.