In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The concept of 'old age homes' is becoming popular these days. These homes make the older feel safe and be them around same maturity people. In developed countries like Britain, the state is ready to look after the expenses for these older people. In this essay, I would discuss the given statement and would give my opinion. As the world is trending towards globalization, people are leaving their parents and going to another city/country for careers. Some older people understand it and they are ready to live in an old age home, but the only thing they require is the money to pay their medical needs and other expenses. In countries like Britain, the ruling body is kind enough to pay for these people, whereas other countries are not willing to pay from their budget to these familyless people. Both the family and the government should contribute to the well-being of these old individuals. The government should help them by giving subsidies and pensions, as a responsibility towards its senior citizens. The family should pay for their expenses because these old people are the initiators for the pride their children are enjoying now. To conclude, it would be better if the family pays for the human services given in the old age homes, whereas the state authority should pay for their medical and the food expenses.