People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

As the years go by, the number of people opting for more sugary drinks in on the hike. Although it can be argued that this worrisome trend has deep-rooted underlying reasons, it has however important to ensure some strategies are put in place to curb this development. This essay will provide some explanation as to why this issue is becoming more widespread and proffer some practical solutions. To begin with, many people enjoy sweet drinks because most often than not, it tends to boost energy levels. Some people experience low energy levels and tend to depend on such drinks to raise these levels. A good example is a drink called “Red Bull” which claims to give more energy. Additionally, drinks infused with sugar are readily available in many fast food outlets as supposed more healthy options and are also more affordable. A meal outlet like MacDonalds rarely has a healthy drink option like a plant-based smoothie. It can be argued that drinks infused with sugar cannot be totally eliminated from shops and fast food outlets, notwithstanding some sensible measures can be taken. Parents can limit the number of sugary drinks they give their children and replace such fluids with healthier options like fruit smoothies that also taste very nice. Fast food outlets and shops can also ensure that healthier drink options are made available. Finally, medical bodies can create awareness about the health risks associated with consuming a lot of sweet drinks. This action might dissuade them from taking such drinks regularly and instead opt for more healthy options. In a nutshell, even though the number of people who are inclined to taking sugary drinks is on the upsurge,a lot can be done to promote the consumption of healthy and organic drinks.