Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

Nowadays, a variety of schools follow different rules regarding their education system. Meanwhile, debaters argue that the systems, which offer a limited variety of subjects, are good or the systems which provide a wide range of subjects, are exceptional. This essay will certainly explore the advantages of these two systems and will definitely discuss that systems, which offer pupils to specialize in a limited area of subjects, are extremely good because of helping to provide depth knowledge. To begin with, there are plenty of benefits to these two systems. Firstly, students can get a huge amount of knowledge by exploring a wide area of subjects provided by some systems. To clarify more, in West Bengal Board, some systems offer a variety of subjects until school, which in turn, facilitates its pupils to acquire insights from those of a variety of subjects. Secondly, if systems provide a limited area of subjects from 15 years of age, then it will also help students to get more depth expertise in those particular subjects. For instance, some students offer limited subjects, which in turn, it gives more opportunity for the students to garner more depth insights on those subjects. In addition to the above points, in general, as students get more insight by learning limited subjects, so, systems that offer this type of scheme, are more beneficial. Furthermore, students will get more job opportunities, if those students learn those limited subjects in-depth. In conclusion, education is one of the most important aspects of the modern world. This essay elaborates on all the pros of those two systems and also clarifies that systems, which help students by giving the opportunity to get more knowledge by providing a limited range of subjects, are more beneficial. In the future, systems should keep these above factors in mind before providing education to prospective students.