Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays it is a common trend to admit elders in old-age homes rather keeping at home. This essay intends to discuss its pros and cons. To begin with, this view of keeping old people away from the house at a separate place where all of the elder people are being taken care by some officials casts a positive effect on their health, as older ones feel lonely at residence, due to generation gap, youngers and adults of the family stays busy in their own daily tasks, thus, it is hard for family people to take care of elderly; but, at old age homes, all persons are of the same age and they do not need to elaborate on the topic they do discuss with each other. For instance, it is easy for a person who was born in 1945 to talk about their times than to somebody who is born after 5 decades. Another huge advantage of using nursing homes is that there is always a doctor or a specialist available, so, in case of emergencies it is easy for them to see a doctor instead of homes. On the contrary, there are some downsides to this view of putting the older person to old age home. The main negative side is that everyone needs their personal space and in elderly house cares it is hard for them to get time for themselves because they are always surrounded by someone such as their roommates or doctors or caretakers. Last but not least, a grey-haired person starts to lose their grip on their memories and suffers to some brain diseases where they do not recognize their own children sometimes, as a result,there are more chances for the family to lose their elder ones even before death. In conclusion, it is evident that there are equal positive and negative perspectives of this situation, therefore it is hard to say if its the best choice or not.