Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate as to whether young people should have full freedom in job-seeking. Some people believe that youngsters can choose any jobs as they please, while others hold a different opinion. On the one hand, if young people have a right to make their own choice, they are more likely to find jobs that suit their interest and personality. As a result, they would show more passion and motivation in their work, which makes it easier for them to succeed in their careers. Moreover, those who choose the jobs they enjoy tend to maintain harmonious relations with other people, particularly their colleagues. By contrast, if the young are compelled to accept jobs that they dislike, they may feel depressed and end up achieving nothing. On the other hand, some people argue that it is unwise to let young people choose satisfactory jobs in disregard of some realistic factors as their further development may be negatively impacted. For instance, a person may have an ideal job in his or her mind, but in reality he or she has little choice in employment for economic reason and therefore has to work in the office in order to earn a living. And it is commonly accepted that only by doing so, can people realize their dreams in the future with sufficient funds. Thereby, young people should pay more attention to the salary and job security for their future progress. In my opinion, there is always a gap between the reality and the ideal. Although young people should be encouraged to choose their favorite jobs, material needs also need to be considered.