The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

Many people have started learning English as it is known as the common language to communicate widely. One group thinks giving the highest importance to English may make it as a famous one whereas another group believes it may emerge as an only language that is available to speak worldwide. This essay goes through the merit and demerit of having one language in terms of easy access and vanishes of the local tongue respectively. One can enjoy the easy accessibility under ‘The one language system’. A person is able to go anywhere in the world to explore and understand the culture and circumstances prevailing right then and there in the new location. He can move with the localities better as they also know the same common language. This is the reason why countries like Canada, USA, UK, Australia for instance, requires English Eligibility test, say IELTS technically to make the migrants feel free in their place. Additionally, the government also operates under the module through which a businessman can adapt to the situation like entity commotions if any. From this perspective, one language system seems quite beneficial to everyone globally. On the other hand, it may completely vanish the existing local tongue, perhaps. There are chances of decline in the due respect as well as the importance to the currently speaking language because of the one language module. For example, According to data from the classical language association, already 50% of the anciently speaking languages were extinct. The promotion of the English language globally may lead to more evacuation of remaining languages from the world once again. Therefore, implementing the system needs to be taken into consideration. To conclude, from the summary, despite the lenient access through worldwide, there is a disadvantage of fear of extinction of the existing language however, in the one language system. And there is no adequate information on the success of single global language from the past.