Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the modern world, it is so prevalent that many people purchase foods from restaurants and shops. Meanwhile, some citizens believe that after purchasing these foods from shops and restaurants, they waste plenty of food. This essay will certainly, explore that inhabitants are wasting their foods because of the poor quality of foods and will definitely discuss that the food condition needs to be improved to alleviate the issue of throwing out foods. To begin with, people have wasted plenty of meal because of their poor condition. Many of the restaurants used outdated ingredients for the preparation of foods, which causes food to be of bad quality. Because of this, citizens find foods to be non-hygienic and non-tasty as well. To clarify more, it has been reported that 70% of the restaurants in Kolkata produce the poor quality of foods, which in turn, compels people to waste many of their purchased foods. However, a solution like the improvement of the foodstuff condition should be introduced to curb this problem. To do that, shops and restaurants can use organic, fresh ingredients while preparing foods to make foods hygienic and tasty. For example, in Delhi, almost 85% of residents reported that the food of shops and restaurants is extremely hygienic and delicious. This happens because shops and restaurants owners of that place mostly use novel items for the preparation of foods. In conclusion, food is one of the essential substances in our daily life. This essay elaborates as the condition of foods from shops and restaurants is not up to the mark, so people throw out plenty of foods while eating and also clarifies that the improvement of food quality is the main solution to eradicate this problem. In the future, shops and restaurant owners should look into these above factors before selling foods to the public.