Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

Automobile engineering has seen substantial changes lately, which improved major features, speed, mileage, in-vehicle facilities and comforts in transportation. However, such development could not help mankind to decrease road accidents. Statistically, the number of accidents per day in a state is more than 1000, which is not only saddening but also unacceptable. In this essay, I shall discuss the various reasons for it and potray a few measures that needs to be considered to resolve it. There are numerous causes for an accident to take place, in which distraction of the driver, caused due to various entities is primary. Mobile phone, for example, is such entity which stands behind almost 60% of accidents from year 2000. Moreover, coversation on cellular device or with a passenger, a notification or message from social platforms, diverts concentration of the driver and led to disaster. In addition, other in-built features of an automobile, such as GPS, monitors and high-end music systems also acts similarly. Apparently, taking proper measures with absolute attention could demote accident count. For example, by avoiding some actions while driving, like: taking or making a call, texting, checking emails, using laptops, making heated conversations with co-passenger, food consumption and over-speeding. In addition, implementing the following changes, such as: following strict travel rules, decrease use of in-built features of the vehicle and improving driving skill before choosing highway. Furthermore, support from governement by improvising the road quality and imposing high fines could also help. Last but not the least, it is everybody's responsibility to be attentive while driving and to stop being negiligent. In conclusion, although their is high investment on improvising vehicle technology, companies failed to achieve accident free incidents. However, it is individual responsibility to minimise deviation and to amid rules to survive a journey without accidents.