Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. how do you think this had changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Nowadays, it is hard to work without the help of technological appliances. Those gadgets bring lots of advantages to us that improving our working efficiency. Nevertheless, with the convenience of technology, I think that there are some drawbacks in terms of over depending on it. The up-to-date appliances have totally transformed a company’s working style and brought many benefits. Firstly, computers have more functions and cutting-edge equipment. Employees can enhance their working speed. Secondly, it is more convenient to contact with customers and colleagues by email, message, or skype. Those are dramatically decreasing the waiting stage between them. Lastly, there is no distance through the video call. For example, it is easy to hold a video conference without the limit of border and time. Global organizations or companies are received positive impacts from it. On the other hand, some adverse effects developing with the technology also. There is no private time. Sometimes, workers still receive messages from their customers or managers when they are off work or on holiday. It will increase the stress for them and form a culture of working overtime. Besides, it is harder to focus on their work result from different kinds of notice including messages, emails, or even social media. This will reduce the efficiency and quality of performance. At the same moment, people will lose the negotiation skill and social ability. Those cause negative effects on the companies and employees. In conclusion, I believe that those tech-savvy products improve our working environment and change our working methods. However, it did influence some aspects and make some disadvantages.