Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the last few decades, there has been a significant development in the prospect of choosing an organization. It is believed that the majority of the people select to open a new firm rather than regular official jobs. This essay will possible reasons for this approach and also provide details of the drawbacks of their own business. There are several reasons why people choose to become an entrepreneur. It is the best way to earn money themselves and take the decision regarding the company by themselves. It's primarily because they are the boss of the company in addition to that they can make the decision according to their wish. Moreover, the huge profit that they earn from the company can be utilized for their new launch of products which indirectly will be helpful for the growth of the company. My colleague, for instance, left the job for starting a new venture. Although he had few issues at the start of the business, at the end of the day he made a huge profit. Therefore it's eminent why people select their own business. On the other hand, there are plethoras of cons to becoming self-employed that is sometimes it would be a failure. This is predominantly, while they spend a huge amount to start a new company, they never think about the problem related to failure. furthermore they take a huge loan to make this grand success. Consequently, if the company is in a big loss they can become bankrupt and can have an emotional imbalance. For instance, My friend started a new venture without any research and had to face a big loss. He had an emotional breakdown and now he is taking treatment in hospital. Thus, it's precise to start a new venture is not a simple task. In conclusion, Despite the detrimental drawback of becoming an entrepreneur, I believe that people should be encouraged to start a new business to live independently and to earn their money themselves. The government should provide funds to help the people who are interested to start their own new venture.