These days many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic foods ? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price ?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing demand for the organically grown foods compared to the regularly produced food items. The underlying reasons for this trend are varied, and in this essay, I will analyse the rationale behind this situation. There are two main factors leading to the decision of choosing organic foods over conventional products. Firstly, it is believed that organic foods contain abundant nutrients like Zinc, Magnesium, and Vitamins, which helps in building a strong immune system, and promotes good health. Secondly, organic foods does not contain any harmful artificial fertilisers that are used to stimulate the plants growth. For example, popular baby feeding products like Cerelac, and Pediasure have realised the significance of organic products, and introduced a special line of organic cereals for the newly born babies. Although, natural foods are expensive than traditional foods, people often prefer them for a better health. Consuming healthy foods is essential for maintaining a good health, and considering the current artificial farming techniques invented by humans, it is very difficult to distinguish the quality items among numerous conventional food products. For example, a typical grocery store holds around 4-5 variants of highly consumed vegetables like brinjals, carrots. All these foods are produced using artificial fertilisers and don’t carry any desired nutritional values. In contrast, organic vegetables are available in limited variants and contain high nutrients. However, they are expensive and barely available in the food markets. Therefore, it is reasonable to spend more money on organic foods compared to products produced using harmful chemicals.