In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Many regions of the world, especially large metropolises, have witnessed a problem regarding huge volumes of traffic. In order to curb this issue, some people have suggested that governments should require all people wishing to use their own vehicles during rush hour to pay a fee, and I agree with this proposal. With the following essay, I will elaborate on the reasons supporting my point of view. To begin with, a fee upon private vehicle usage during the rush hour will discourage people from driving or riding their own vehicles, easing traffic congestion. Should the fee imposed be higher than the ticket costs for public transportation, citizens of a city will find public transport to be the most ideal option for their daily commute, stemming from its low price. A shining example of a city that has successfully implemented such a scheme is the British capital of London, infamous for its high volume of traffic and air pollution. Since the introduction of a "congestion fee " during rush hour timeframes, there has been a marked rise in the ridership of London's public transport systems. As a result, recent statistics have shown that the amount of fine particles and harmful air pollutants in London's atmosphere has plunged dramatically, creating a better living environment for all Londoners. On top of that, the additional money collected from such fees can help fund a variety of projects that can vastly improve the life quality of the inhabitants. This money can go towards making busy cities greener. Stockholm, for instance, has utilized the funds from a rush hour regulation to plan more flora throughout the city, markedly improving its air quality. Furthermore, this additional money can aid tremendously in improving pre-existing public transport facilities, such as refurbishing outdated train cars, replacing buses or building bike lanes. Yet, some detractors claim that this rush hour scheme will discriminate against financially disadvantaged people. To combat this problem, I would like to propose some solutions that are practical for all governments on all levels. First, poorer people can apply for this " rush hour " fee reduced or waived. Secondly, governments can subsidise public transport prices for rush hours. To sum up, easing traffic congestion and supplemental funds are just two of the various positive results brought about by a rush hour fee. For these reasons, I agree with a proper implementation of a law regulating such rush hour fees.