Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to attract and entertain young people , while others think that the purpose of museums should be to educate and not to entertain. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

It is to believe by a group of individuals that museums should be used for entertainment purpose while others believing that role of museums confined to education only. In this essay,I will show a light on both views. On the one side, it can be argued that museums should be entertaining and more attractive as today’s youth is more interested in learning things with fun. Most of the teenagers get bore by just listening to educational contents about history or science. As a consequence, the audience of museum restricted to only studious individuals. To broaden the audience level they should include entertaining activities such as virtual graphical shows explaining about scientific facts, Water shows with attractive lightning and robots explaining historical facts. For instance, to attract the individual, Akshardham Temple which is in the heart of National Capital of India organizing different attractive activities on daily basis along with explaining about the history to temple. On the other side, some people argue that museums should focus on education only. The basic role of museums is to preserve the historical contents so that inhabitant can visit there and able to learn things which they cannot learn at school or college. Youth can learn about how their ancestors sacrificed their lives for their religions or country. People can also visit there to learn about the basic principles behind scientific concepts. For instance, people visit the museum in Kurukshetra, India to learn about many aspects of Hindu religion and scientific reasons behind space, earth, planets and many more. In this way, the museum plays an important role in teaching people about history, religion and scientific aspects. In conclusion, it seems to me that museums should offer entertainment and enjoyable experience so that i ndividual can have learning and fun at the same time.